Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos. I’m happy to share this new middle grade that tells an amazing historical semi-autobiographical story. Be sure to scroll to the bottom to find other content creator’s reviews.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Twelfth by Janet Key. This sounds like such a fun middle grade mystery that has fall feels (Shakespeare = fall to me for some odd reason) and LGBTQIA+ representation – definitely one I’m hoping to pick up soon this year!

Be sure to scroll to the bottom where you can find the tour schedule and links to other content creators, where you can get other’s content and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight”

ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta

Title: Only on the Weekends
Author: Dean Atta
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Page Length: 368
Genre: Contemporary | Romance |Novel in Verse
Age Range: YA
Rep: Black, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful–and sometimes painful–fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic–likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless–and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery. 

Continue reading “ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta”

Book Tour:  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes. This cover popped and I was so excited to read another queer Latinx story and I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this! Want to find out exactly what everyone thought? Scroll to the bottom where you can find the tour schedule and links to other content creators.

Thank you to Sonora Reyes for taking the time to answer my questions. You can find the interview after meet the author and book info.

Continue reading “Book Tour:  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes | Author Interview”

Book Tour: The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby| Review

Welcome to my stop on the Book Tour for The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby. I have read every Nicole Melleby I have been able to find (except for the short story collection she co-edited – soon!) and I was so excited to be able read this early.  Thank you to Nicole Melleby and Algonquin Young Readers for providing me with an eARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby| Review”

Book Tour: Hollow Fires by Samira Ahmed | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Hollow Fires by Samira Ahmed. I’ve been reading more and more mystery/thrillers/horrors lately, and when I saw this was a tour, I was immediately interested. This sounds like a powerful read and I have high expectations after being compared to Sadie! I’ve also been meaning to read from this author for a long time now, so I really should pick this up soon than later lol.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Hollow Fires by Samira Ahmed | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Duet by Elise Broach | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Duet by Elise Broach. This seems like it will be a heartfelt middle grade with a lot of music. I’ve been enjoying books with musical elements in it, so I’m hoping to enjoy this too once I’m able to get to it. If you’re curious about other’s thoughts, scroll down to the bottom where you can see the tour’s schedule along with links to their blog/Instagram.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Duet by Elise Broach | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Dead End Girls by Wendy Heard | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Dead End Girls by Wendy Heard. This sounds like such an interesting thriller and I can’t wait to pick it up. Be sure to scroll down to the bottom to see the tour schedule and other content creator’s thoughts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Dead End Girls by Wendy Heard | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Girl Overboard by Sandra Block | Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Girl Overboard by Sandra Block. This sounds so good and the first chapter really did have me hooked, just sadly behind and wasn’t able to fit it in before the tour. That being said, I was lucky enough to get an interview with Sandra, which you can see below. Want to know what other’s thought? Scroll to the bottom to see the tour schedule and links to other content creators.

Thank you Sandra for taking the time to answer my questions.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Girl Overboard by Sandra Block | Interview”

Book Tour: The Noh Family by Grace K. Shim | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Noh Family by Grace K. Shim. I’ve been really into books with K-drama or K-Pop elements, so when I read the description of The Noh Family I knew I had to read it. One of my most anticipated in May – and when I catch up in reading I will be picking this up so watch out for that review. In the meantime, scroll all the way down to the Tour Schedule to find out what other content creators thought!

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Noh Family by Grace K. Shim | Spotlight”