Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Twelfth by Janet Key. This sounds like such a fun middle grade mystery that has fall feels (Shakespeare = fall to me for some odd reason) and LGBTQIA+ representation – definitely one I’m hoping to pick up soon this year!

Be sure to scroll to the bottom where you can find the tour schedule and links to other content creators, where you can get other’s content and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight”

ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta

Title: Only on the Weekends
Author: Dean Atta
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Page Length: 368
Genre: Contemporary | Romance |Novel in Verse
Age Range: YA
Rep: Black, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful–and sometimes painful–fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic–likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless–and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery. 

Continue reading “ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta”

Book Tour:  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes. This cover popped and I was so excited to read another queer Latinx story and I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this! Want to find out exactly what everyone thought? Scroll to the bottom where you can find the tour schedule and links to other content creators.

Thank you to Sonora Reyes for taking the time to answer my questions. You can find the interview after meet the author and book info.

Continue reading “Book Tour:  The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes | Author Interview”

Book Tour: The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby| Review

Welcome to my stop on the Book Tour for The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby. I have read every Nicole Melleby I have been able to find (except for the short story collection she co-edited – soon!) and I was so excited to be able read this early.  Thank you to Nicole Melleby and Algonquin Young Readers for providing me with an eARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Science of Being Angry by Nicole Melleby| Review”