Book Tour: Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2) by Natasha Bowen | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2) by Natasha Bowen. I absolutely loved Skin of the Sea, it was in my top 10 of 2021, so I was beyond ecstatic when I was lucky enough to get an interview with Natasha Bowen! You can find it just before the tour schedule near the end of the post.

Thank you Natasha Bowen for taking the time to answer my questions.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Soul of the Deep (Skin of the Sea #2) by Natasha Bowen | Author Interview”

Book Tour: Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann. This middle grade screams my kind of book! First the cover caught my attention then I found out it has comic strips included, and I was sold! I was lucky enough to get an interview with Reese and I can’t wait to share her answers. You can also find the tour schedule below where you can find links to other content creators for their thoughts on Etta Invincible.

Thank you Reese Eschmann for taking the time to answer my questions!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann | Author Interview”

Book Tour: Zyla & Kai by Kristina Forest | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Zyla & Kai by Kristina Forest. Before I found out about this tour I was curious about this romance – look at that cover and say no to that sweetness!! I dare you! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule and links to other content creators and their thougthts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Zyla & Kai by Kristina Forest | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for he Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna. After falling in love with The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna and giving it 5 stars, I’ve been eagerly awaiting the sequel, The Merciless Ones! I will be picking this one up over the next few days (couple weeks?) so keep an eye out for my review then. Until then, you can scroll down to the bottom to find other content creators and links to their blogs/IG so you can see their thoughts and opinions.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos. I’m happy to share this new middle grade that tells an amazing historical semi-autobiographical story. Be sure to scroll to the bottom to find other content creator’s reviews.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight”

ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta

Title: Only on the Weekends
Author: Dean Atta
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Page Length: 368
Genre: Contemporary | Romance |Novel in Verse
Age Range: YA
Rep: Black, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful–and sometimes painful–fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic–likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless–and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery. 

Continue reading “ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta”