Book Tour: Summer’s Edge by Dana Mele | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Summer’s Edge by Dana Mele. I absolutely loved Dana Mele’s previous novel, People Like Us, and I’ve been eagerly awaiting her next book! Then it was pitched as I Know What You Did Last Summer meets The Haunting of Hill House and I now have high hopes lol. I’m hoping to share my thoughts soon. In the meantime, be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators and their links, where you can find their thoughts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Summer’s Edge by Dana Mele | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Places We’ve Never Been by Kasie West | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Places We’ve Never Been by Kasie West. I must admit, I am a big fan of Kasie West! I’ve loved every book that I’ve read of hers and they are definitely what I reach for over the summer. When I found out I got the opportunity to interview Kasie, I was beyond excited! You can find that near the bottom of the post right before the tour schedule where you can find links to other content creators who are participating.

Thank you to Kasie West for taking the time to answer my questions!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Places We’ve Never Been by Kasie West | Author Interview”

Book Tour: The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for he Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna. After falling in love with The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna and giving it 5 stars, I’ve been eagerly awaiting the sequel, The Merciless Ones! I will be picking this one up over the next few days (couple weeks?) so keep an eye out for my review then. Until then, you can scroll down to the bottom to find other content creators and links to their blogs/IG so you can see their thoughts and opinions.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Merciless Ones (The Gilded Ones #2) by Namina Forna | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Primal Animals by Julia Lynn Rubin | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Primal Animals by Julia Lynn Rubin. When I first saw this announced I was excited for it – the cover aesthetic is what I’ve been drawn to lately. To find out what people thought about Primal Animals, scroll to the bottom to find the tour schedule and links to other content creators and their thoughts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Primal Animals by Julia Lynn Rubin | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Steve L McEvil by Lucas Turnbloom | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Steve L McEvil by Lucas Turnbloom. This looked like such a fun graphic novel, and perfect for this month, since I’m reading almost exclusively middle grades this month. Be sure to check out other content creators taking part in the tour, you can find the list and links at the end of the post.

Thank you to Lucas Turnbloom, Crown Books for Young Readers and Random House for providing me with an ARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Steve L McEvil by Lucas Turnbloom | Review”

ARC Review: A Lady for a Duke by Alexis Hall

Title: A Lady for a Duke
Author: Alexis Hall
Publisher: Forever Publishing
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Page Length: 480
Genre: Historical Romance
Age Range: Adult
Rep: Transgender, Lesbian, Queer/Questioning, Physical Disability, PTSD
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Manda Collins!

When Viola Caroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.

Continue reading “ARC Review: A Lady for a Duke by Alexis Hall”

Book Tour: Two Truths and a Lie by April Henry | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Two Truths and a Lie by April Henry. This sounds like such a fun thriller that I’m hoping to binge along with a few other YA thrillers over the next couple of months. Curious what others thought? Check out the tour schedule at the bottom, where you can find links to others participating in the tour.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Two Truths and a Lie by April Henry | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos. I’m happy to share this new middle grade that tells an amazing historical semi-autobiographical story. Be sure to scroll to the bottom to find other content creator’s reviews.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Cookies & Milk by Shawn Amos | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Twelfth by Janet Key. This sounds like such a fun middle grade mystery that has fall feels (Shakespeare = fall to me for some odd reason) and LGBTQIA+ representation – definitely one I’m hoping to pick up soon this year!

Be sure to scroll to the bottom where you can find the tour schedule and links to other content creators, where you can get other’s content and review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Twelfth by Janet Key | Spotlight”

ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta

Title: Only on the Weekends
Author: Dean Atta
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Release Date: May 24th, 2022
Page Length: 368
Genre: Contemporary | Romance |Novel in Verse
Age Range: YA
Rep: Black, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful–and sometimes painful–fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic–likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. Mack has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless–and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery. 

Continue reading “ARC Review: Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta”