Book Tour: Just Pretend by Tori Sharp | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Just Pretend by Tori Sharp. I love when we get graphic novels for tours, they’re so much fun. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Tori Sharp and Little, Brown Books for Young Readers for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Just Pretend by Tori Sharp | Review”

Book Tour: The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & AC Harvey – Book Tag, First Impressions, Top 5 Reasons to Read this book & Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & AC Harvey. I’m about 25% into The Immortal Games and I can’t wait to pick it up again. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators and to enter the giveaway!

Thank you to Talia Rothschild & AC Harvey and Swoon Reads for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Immortal Game by Talia Rothschild & AC Harvey – Book Tag, First Impressions, Top 5 Reasons to Read this book & Giveaway”

Review: The Bridge Kingdom (The Bridge Kingdom #1) by Danielle L Jensen

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: The Bridge Kingdom
Series The Bridge Kindom #1
Author: Danielle L Jensen
Publisher: Context Literary Agency LLC (indie publishing)
Release Date:
August 13, 2019
Page Length: 354
Genre: Fantasy Romance
Age Range: New Adult
Rating: 4⭐

Goodreads AmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

What if you fell in love with the one person you’d sworn to destroy?

Lara has only one thought for her husband on their wedding day: I will bring your kingdom to its knees. A princess trained from childhood to be a lethal spy, Lara knows that the Bridge Kingdom represents both legendary evil – and legendary promise. The only route through a storm-ravaged world, the Bridge Kingdom controls all trade and travel between lands, allowing its ruler to enrich himself and deprive his enemies, including Lara’s homeland. So when she is sent as a bride under the guise of fulfilling a treaty of peace, Lara is prepared to do whatever it takes to fracture the defenses of the impenetrable Bridge Kingdom.

But as she infiltrates her new home – a lush paradise surrounded by tempest seas – and comes to know her new husband, Aren, Lara begins to question where the true evil resides. Around her, she sees a kingdom fighting for survival, and in Aren, a man fiercely protective of his people. As her mission drives her to deeper understanding of the fight to possess the bridge, Lara finds the simmering attraction between her and Aren impossible to ignore. Her goal nearly within reach, Lara will have to decide her own fate: Will she be the destroyer of a king or the savior of her people?

Continue reading “Review: The Bridge Kingdom (The Bridge Kingdom #1) by Danielle L Jensen”

Book Tour: How To Become A Planet by Nicole Melleby

I was contacted by the publisher to be part of their Book Tour for How to Become A Planet by Nicole Melleby. I was so excited for this one after reading her previous two books, Hurricane Season and In the Role of Brie Hutchens…

Thank you to Nicole Melleby and Algonquin Young Readers for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: How To Become A Planet by Nicole Melleby”

Book Tour: Made in Korea by Sarah Suk | Interview, Review & Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Made in Korea by Sarah Suk. I’m so appreciative of the opportunity to interview Sarah Suk be sure to see it before my review. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Be sure to enter the giveaway near the bottom of the post–this is US only.

Thank you to Sarah Suk and Simon & Schuster for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Made in Korea by Sarah Suk | Interview, Review & Giveaway”

Book Tour: The Other Side of Perfect by Mariko Turk | Interview & Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Other Side of Perfect by Mariko Turk. I am so excited about being part of this tour and having the opportunity to interview Mariko Turk. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Mariko Turk and Little Brown Books for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Other Side of Perfect by Mariko Turk | Interview & Review”

Book Tour: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He | Giveaway (US Only)

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He. I loved Descendant of the Crane, Joan’s debut novel, and I’m super excited for this one! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Don’t forget to enter the US only giveaway too!

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Ones We’re Meant to Find by Joan He | Giveaway (US Only)”

Book Tour: Sugar and Spite by Gail D Villanueva | Interview, Review & Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Sugar and Spite by Gail D Villanueva. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Gail D Villanueva and Scholastic for providing me with an ARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Sugar and Spite by Gail D Villanueva | Interview, Review & Giveaway”

Review: When You Get the Chance by Tom Ryan & Robin Stevenson (ARC)

When You Get the Chance: Ryan, Tom, Stevenson, Robin ...

Title: When You Get the Chance
Author: Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson
Publisher: Running Press Kids
Release Date:
May 4, 2021
Page Length: 384
Genre: Contemporary
Rep: LGBTQIA+
Age Range: YA
Rating: 4 ⭐
Goodreads Synopsis: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel — perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli.
As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight between their parents put an end to the annual event. Living on opposite coasts — Mark in Halifax and Talia in Victoria — they haven’t seen each other in years. When their grandfather dies unexpectedly, Mark and Talia find themselves reunited at the cottage once again, cleaning it out while the family decides what to do with it.
Mark and Talia are both queer, but they soon realize that’s about all they have in common, other than the fact that they’d both prefer to be in Toronto. Talia is desperate to see her high school sweetheart Erin, who’s barely been in touch since leaving to spend the summer working at a coffee shop in the Gay Village. Mark, on the other hand, is just looking for some fun, and Toronto Pride seems like the perfect place to find it.
When a series of complications throws everything up in the air, Mark and Talia — with Mark’s little sister Paige in tow — decide to hit the road for Toronto. With a bit of luck, and some help from a series of unexpected new friends, they might just make it to the big city and find what they’re looking for. That is, if they can figure out how to start seeing things through each other’s eyes.

GoodreadsAmazonChapter| Indigo – Book Depository

Thank you to Tom Ryan, Robin Stevenson and Running Press Kids for providing me with an eARC through Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

Continue reading “Review: When You Get the Chance by Tom Ryan & Robin Stevenson (ARC)”

Review: Parasol Protectorate Series (or at least what I read)

Well this started out will good intensions. I started this series in January 2021 and I wanted to review it, but I didn’t have a lot to say about the first in the series. So I decided that I’d my first ever series review! I had planned to talk a little bit about each book individually, and hopefully a review of what I thought as a whole, that way it’ll all be in one place. What ended up happening… I read books 1 and 2 then ended up reading about 1/3 of book 3 and decided to DNF (Did Not Finish) it. So here’s what I thought of the series (or at least of what I read).

Continue reading “Review: Parasol Protectorate Series (or at least what I read)”