Book Tour: The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker. That cover had me before I found out it followed a Grim/Shinigami character – it’s a must read for the spooky season! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Kylie Lee Baker and Inkyard Press for providing me with an ARC for this review. I was also gifted the audiobook by Inkyard Press and NetGalley – thank you both.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker | Review”

Review: Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: Squad
Author: Maggie Tokuda-Hall (Illustrator: Lisa, Sterle)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books (HarperCollins)
Release Date: October 5th, 2021
Page Length: 224
Genre: Fantasy | Graphic Novel
Age Range: YA
Rep: LGBTQIA+ (Sapphic), Black, Asian
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook Depository IndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

Pretty Little Liars meets Teen Wolf in this fast-paced, sharply funny, and patriarchy-smashing graphic novel from author Maggie Tokuda-Hall and artist Lisa Sterle. When the new girl is invited to join her high school’s most popular clique, she can’t believe her luck—and she can’t believe their secret, either: they’re werewolves. Fans of Mariko Tamaki and Elana K. Arnold will devour the snappy dialogue, vivid artwork, and timely social commentary.

Continue reading “Review: Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall”

Book Tour: Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone. Hello spooky read! This one sounds so good! I can’t wait to pick it up alongside my other spooky October reads! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Barb the Last Berzerker by Dan Abdo & Jason Patterson | 5 Reasons to Read Barb the Last Berzerker

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Barb the Last Berzerker by Dan Abdo & Jason Patterson. This looked like the cutest graphic novel that I couldn’t pass up! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Dan Abdo, Jason Patterson and Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Barb the Last Berzerker by Dan Abdo & Jason Patterson | 5 Reasons to Read Barb the Last Berzerker”

Book Tour: Sidelined by Kara Bietz |Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Sidelined by Kara Bietz. This looks like such a cute, fun queer romance that’s I’m here for. To find out what others thought about it, be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Sidelined by Kara Bietz |Spotlight”

Book Tour: To Break a Covenant by Alison Ames | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for To Break a Covenant by Alison Ames. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and had hoped to review it, but unfortunately, I’ve been struggling with reading this month. I will read it though, and when I do I’ll be sure to review it. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: To Break a Covenant by Alison Ames | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Wolf’s Curse by Jessica Vitalis | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Wolf’s Curse by Jessica Vitalis. When I first found out about this book, I knew it was one I would want to read. And don’t get me started on how much I love that cover! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Also, I did a guest post with Jessica earlier about tackling deep themes like death & grief in books, which you can read here. You can also check out the first line from The Wolf’s Curse on my First Line Fridays post from September 17th.

Thank you to Jessica Vitalis and Greenwillow Books & HarperCollins for providing me with an ARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Wolf’s Curse by Jessica Vitalis | Review”

Book Tour: The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Stephanie Burgis and Bloomsbury Children’s Books for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Raven Heir by Stephanie Burgis | Review”

Book Tour: Stalking Shadows by Cyla Panin | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour forStalking Shadows by Cyla Panin. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Cyla Panin and PUBLISHER for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Stalking Shadows by Cyla Panin | Author Interview”

Review: A Pho Love Story by Loan Le

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: A Pho Love Story
Author: Loan Le
Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
Release Date:
February 9th, 2021
Page Length: 416
Genre: Contemporary | Romance
Age Range: YA
Rating: 4.5⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d say he was a rock. Steady and strong, but not particularly interesting. His grades are average, his social status unremarkable. He works at his parents’ pho restaurant, and even there, he is his parents’ fifth favorite employee. Not ideal.

If Linh Mai had to describe herself, she’d say she was a firecracker. Stable when unlit, but full of potential for joy and fire. She loves art and dreams pursuing a career in it. The only problem? Her parents rely on her in ways they’re not willing to admit, including working practically full-time at her family’s pho restaurant.

For years, the Mais and the Nguyens have been at odds, having owned competing, neighboring pho restaurants. Bao and Linh, who’ve avoided each other for most of their lives, both suspect that the feud stems from feelings much deeper than friendly competition.

But then a chance encounter brings Linh and Bao in the same vicinity despite their best efforts and sparks fly, leading them both to wonder what took so long for them to connect. But then, of course, they immediately remember.

Can Linh and Bao find love in the midst of feuding families and complicated histories?

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Ugly Delicious in this funny, smart romantic comedy, in which two Vietnamese-American teens fall in love and must navigate their newfound relationship amid their families’ age-old feud about their competing, neighboring restaurants.

Continue reading “Review: A Pho Love Story by Loan Le”