Friday Favourites | Books from My Favourite Genre

Friday Favourites was originally hosted by Kibby on Something of the Book, but is now hosted by Geeky Galaxy. The rules are:

  • There is a list of bookish topics
  • Write up your post, however you feel, following the topic. Your list can be a list of 2 or a list of 50, whatever you feel like. Go wild!
  • Don’t want to write your favourites? I fully support a list of least favourites too!
Continue reading “Friday Favourites | Books from My Favourite Genre”

Book Tour: Isoldesse (Aevo Compendium Series #1) by Kimberly Grymes |Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Isoldesse by Kimberly Grymes. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Be sure to enter a chance to win a giveaway package!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Isoldesse (Aevo Compendium Series #1) by Kimberly Grymes |Giveaway”

Review: Muted by Tami Charle

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: Muted
Author: Tami Charles
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Page Length: 400
Genre: Hard Hitting Contemporary | Verse
Age Range: YA
Rating: 5⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds!
Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.

For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown.

So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean “Mercury” Ellis. Merc gives them everything: parties, perks, wild nights — plus hours and hours in the recording studio. Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls have to tell are all worth it.

Until they’re not.

Denver begins to realize that she’s trapped in Merc’s world, struggling to hold on to her own voice. As the dream turns into a nightmare, she must make a choice: lose her big break, or get broken.

Inspired by true events, Muted is a fearless exploration of the dark side of the music industry, the business of exploitation, how a girl’s dreams can be used against her — and what it takes to fight back.

Continue reading “Review: Muted by Tami Charle”

Book Tour: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Unfortunately, I’ve been reading a little slower this month – especially if I can’t get my hands on an audio. However, I should be reviewing it soon. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke”

Friday Favourites | Books to Cheer You Up

Friday Favourites was originally hosted by Kibby on Something of the Book, but is now hosted by Geeky Galaxy. The rules are:

  • There is a list of bookish topics
  • Write up your post, however you feel, following the topic. Your list can be a list of 2 or a list of 50, whatever you feel like. Go wild!
  • Don’t want to write your favourites? I fully support a list of least favourites too!
Continue reading “Friday Favourites | Books to Cheer You Up”

Book Tour: Bloodsworn (Untitled Duology #2) by Scott Reintgen

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Bloodsworn (Untitled Duology #2) by Scott Reintgen. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Bloodsworn (Untitled Duology #2) by Scott Reintgen”

Book Tour: This Golden Flame by Emily Victoria Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for This Golden Flame by Emily Victoria. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Don’t forget to scroll down to enter a chance to win a copy!

Continue reading “Book Tour: This Golden Flame by Emily Victoria Giveaway”

Book Tour: Woods of Silver and Light (Storyteller’s Series #2) by Victoria McCombs Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Woods of Silver and Light (Storyteller’s Series #2) by Victoria McCombs. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators and to enter the Giveaway.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Woods of Silver and Light (Storyteller’s Series #2) by Victoria McCombs Giveaway”

Friday Favourites | Non-Fiction

Friday Favourites was originally hosted by Kibby on Something of the Book, but is now hosted by Geeky Galaxy. The rules are:

  • There is a list of bookish topics
  • Write up your post, however you feel, following the topic. Your list can be a list of 2 or a list of 50, whatever you feel like. Go wild!
  • Don’t want to write your favourites? I fully support a list of least favourites too!
Continue reading “Friday Favourites | Non-Fiction”

Book Tour: Hot British Boyfriend by Kristy Boyce | Top 5 Reasons to Read This

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Hot British Boyfriend by Kristy Boyce. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Also, make sure you enter in a chance to win a finished copy (below).

Thank you to Kristy Boyce and HarperTeen for providing me with an eARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Hot British Boyfriend by Kristy Boyce | Top 5 Reasons to Read This”