Book Tour: Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel. I’ve only read one book by Oppel, Bloom, and loved his writing style. Even though that was a YA book, I knew he was an another I wanted to keep reading from, plus he’s Canadian so definately couldn’t pass up this tour! Again, I seem to be hoarding all the spooky reads for this Fall, and I’m really hoping I make it to this one! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson. You caught me! I’m a sucker for any book that has a cat on the cover! Plus Celtic creatures on Halloween night!?!? How could I not want to pick this up in the Fall? Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see what other’s have thought by clicking their link from the tour schedule.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale! This sounds really good and my type of RomCom: fake-dating, look-alike/doppelgänger, bookish main character (a writer)! Oddly, these last few months have been the summer of horror since that’s all that’s been calling to me (horrors/thrillers/mysteries), which meant my RomCom reading came to a slow (almost hault!). I’m hoping to pick it up soon though, because it really does sound addictive and good! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators links.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim. I read Six Crimson Cranes when it first came out and really enjoyed it! I definitely want to reread it before diving back into the finally of this duology! You can find out more about the book below and the schedule has links to other content creators, so you can find out how other’s are feeling about the continuation of Princess Shiori’s story.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace. I’ve decided this book was made for me! The synopsis, the cover, the naked book – it’s all just to die for! But to see what other’s thought after reading, be sure to see the tour schedule with links to other content creators. And keep an eye out for my review of this, because it is in the Fall TBR!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace | Spotlight”

Odds & Ends: The Book Cover Guessing Challenge

Y’all, I’ve fallen behind on my prescheduled posts and I was scrabbling around for a book tag to do this month. Then I found this one through Zezee with Books, who was tagged by Head in the Clouds, Heart in the Books. It looks like this tag was created by Trey Schnarr Books way back in the day – this was a very old tag, but still sounded like a fun, easy one to do in August.

So the rules:
Pick a few books that you know little to nothing about and guess what they are about based on the cover and title. Then, you compare it with the actual blub on Goodreads and see how you fare.

I’ve decided to use Bookstgram to help pick books for me – easiest way for me to find books I know nothing about lol. Here are the five books I’ve picked that I see often, but know nothing about.

Continue reading “Odds & Ends: The Book Cover Guessing Challenge”

Book Tour: A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin. Y’all, I’m horrible and STILL haven’t read book 1, but I’m super excited now that the duology is finished cuz now I can binge it! But be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to the tour schedule for links to other content creator’s thoughts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin | Spotlight”

Book Tour: On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton. This sounds like such a great read dealing with sex ed and social media – sounds like it could be in the vein of The Birds, The Bees and You and Me by Olivia Hinebaugh and The Exact Opposite of Okay by Laura Steven. Links to other content creators and their thoughts can be found in the tour schedule near the end of the post.

Continue reading “Book Tour: On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Beguiled by Cyla Panin | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Beguiled by Cyla Panin. This is Cyla’s sophomore novel and it’s another one I’m dying to pick up. I absolutely love this cover and it’s telling me I need to read it this fall lol. If you’re wanting to find out other’s thoughts, be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom for the tour schedule and links to other content creators’ reviews.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Beguiled by Cyla Panin | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones. I’ve read The Bone Houses a few years back, still need to read The Hearts We Sold, and I found it enjoyable. Emily does a great job at creating atmosphere – I always loved her locations. So I was very excited to find out about The Drowned Woods, which just sounds right up my alley – retelling, magic, oh and set in the same world as The Bone Houses!

I wont be getting to this until next month at the earliest, so to find out what other’s think you can scroll to the bottom for the Tour Schedule with links to other content creator’s pages.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Drowned Woods by Emily Lloyd-Jones | Spotlight”