Book Tour: Other Ever Afters: New Queer Fairy Tales by Melanie Gilman | Review & Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Other Ever Afters: New Queer Fairy Tales by Melanie Gillman. I’ve read one of Melanie’s graphic novels before and loved the artstyle and story telling, so I couldn’t wait to start this one. I was lucky enough to get an interview with Melanie, which you can find after my review. Be sure to also scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Melanie Gillman for the interview and Random House Graphic for providing me with an eARC for this review.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Other Ever Afters: New Queer Fairy Tales by Melanie Gilman | Review & Author Interview”

Book Tour: Lord of the Fly Fest by Goldy Moldavsky | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Lord of the Fly Fest by Goldy Moldavsky. Y’all, this cover! I swear this is my aesthetics! Just beautiful! The synopsis had it solidified that I would 100% be reading this one and I can’t wait! I was lucky enough to get an interview with Goldy and I love her answers, in fact, I think we need to be friends lol! Thank you to Goldy for the interview and great answers!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Lord of the Fly Fest by Goldy Moldavsky | Author Interview”

Book Tour: The Bluest Sky by Christina Diaz Gonzalez | Author Interview

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Bluest Sky by Christina Diaz Gonzalez. This sounds like such an impactful and emotional story that takes is clearly close to the Christina’s heart. A perfect read to celebrate National Latinx Heritage Month! I was honoured to get the chance to interview Christina Diaz Gonzalez and you can find our her answers to my questions, about herself and the book, below. Be sure to also check out the Tour Schedule at the bottom to see the other content creators participating.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Bluest Sky by Christina Diaz Gonzalez | Author Interview”

Book Tour: Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel. I’ve only read one book by Oppel, Bloom, and loved his writing style. Even though that was a YA book, I knew he was an another I wanted to keep reading from, plus he’s Canadian so definately couldn’t pass up this tour! Again, I seem to be hoarding all the spooky reads for this Fall, and I’m really hoping I make it to this one! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Ghostlight by Kenneth Oppel | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson. You caught me! I’m a sucker for any book that has a cat on the cover! Plus Celtic creatures on Halloween night!?!? How could I not want to pick this up in the Fall? Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see what other’s have thought by clicking their link from the tour schedule.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Ravenfall by Kalyn Josephson | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale! This sounds really good and my type of RomCom: fake-dating, look-alike/doppelgänger, bookish main character (a writer)! Oddly, these last few months have been the summer of horror since that’s all that’s been calling to me (horrors/thrillers/mysteries), which meant my RomCom reading came to a slow (almost hault!). I’m hoping to pick it up soon though, because it really does sound addictive and good! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators links.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Decoy Girlfriend by Lillie Vale | Spotlight”

Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim. I read Six Crimson Cranes when it first came out and really enjoyed it! I definitely want to reread it before diving back into the finally of this duology! You can find out more about the book below and the schedule has links to other content creators, so you can find out how other’s are feeling about the continuation of Princess Shiori’s story.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace. I’ve decided this book was made for me! The synopsis, the cover, the naked book – it’s all just to die for! But to see what other’s thought after reading, be sure to see the tour schedule with links to other content creators. And keep an eye out for my review of this, because it is in the Fall TBR!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Belladonna (Belladonna #1) by Adalyn Grace | Spotlight”

Book Tour: A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin. Y’all, I’m horrible and STILL haven’t read book 1, but I’m super excited now that the duology is finished cuz now I can binge it! But be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to the tour schedule for links to other content creator’s thoughts.

Continue reading “Book Tour: A Venom Dark and Sweet (The Book of Tea #2) by Judy I Lin | Spotlight”

Book Tour: On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton. This sounds like such a great read dealing with sex ed and social media – sounds like it could be in the vein of The Birds, The Bees and You and Me by Olivia Hinebaugh and The Exact Opposite of Okay by Laura Steven. Links to other content creators and their thoughts can be found in the tour schedule near the end of the post.

Continue reading “Book Tour: On the Subject of Unmentionable Things by Julia Walton | Spotlight”