Book Tour: The Castle School (For Trouble Girls) by Alyssa Sheinmel

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Castle School (For Trouble Girls) by Alyssa Sheinmel. This sounds like such a fun read and I can’t wait to pick it up! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Castle School (For Trouble Girls) by Alyssa Sheinmel”

Friday Favourites | Books with Colour in the Title

Friday Favourites was originally hosted by Kibby on Something of the Book, but is now hosted by Geeky Galaxy. The rules are:

  • There is a list of bookish topics
  • Write up your post, however you feel, following the topic. Your list can be a list of 2 or a list of 50, whatever you feel like. Go wild!
  • Don’t want to write your favourites? I fully support a list of least favourites too!
Continue reading “Friday Favourites | Books with Colour in the Title”

Book Tour: Follow Your Arrow by Jessica Verdi | Interview with the author & Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Follow Your Arrow by Jessica Verdi. I was so excited and honoured when I was picked to do an interview with Jessica Verdi! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Jessica Verdi and Scholastic Press for providing me with an ARC for this review

Continue reading “Book Tour: Follow Your Arrow by Jessica Verdi | Interview with the author & Review”

Friday Favourites | Books from My Favourite Genre

Friday Favourites was originally hosted by Kibby on Something of the Book, but is now hosted by Geeky Galaxy. The rules are:

  • There is a list of bookish topics
  • Write up your post, however you feel, following the topic. Your list can be a list of 2 or a list of 50, whatever you feel like. Go wild!
  • Don’t want to write your favourites? I fully support a list of least favourites too!
Continue reading “Friday Favourites | Books from My Favourite Genre”

Book Tour: Isoldesse (Aevo Compendium Series #1) by Kimberly Grymes |Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Isoldesse by Kimberly Grymes. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators. Be sure to enter a chance to win a giveaway package!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Isoldesse (Aevo Compendium Series #1) by Kimberly Grymes |Giveaway”

Review: Muted by Tami Charle

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: Muted
Author: Tami Charles
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Release Date: February 2, 2021
Page Length: 400
Genre: Hard Hitting Contemporary | Verse
Age Range: YA
Rating: 5⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook DepositoryIndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

A ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds!
Be bold. Get seen. Be Heard.

For seventeen-year-old Denver, music is everything. Writing, performing, and her ultimate goal: escaping her very small, very white hometown.

So Denver is more than ready on the day she and her best friends Dali and Shak sing their way into the orbit of the biggest R&B star in the world, Sean “Mercury” Ellis. Merc gives them everything: parties, perks, wild nights — plus hours and hours in the recording studio. Even the painful sacrifices and the lies the girls have to tell are all worth it.

Until they’re not.

Denver begins to realize that she’s trapped in Merc’s world, struggling to hold on to her own voice. As the dream turns into a nightmare, she must make a choice: lose her big break, or get broken.

Inspired by true events, Muted is a fearless exploration of the dark side of the music industry, the business of exploitation, how a girl’s dreams can be used against her — and what it takes to fight back.

Continue reading “Review: Muted by Tami Charle”

Book Tour: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke. I was so excited when we scheduled this tour and couldn’t wait to start. Unfortunately, I’ve been reading a little slower this month – especially if I can’t get my hands on an audio. However, I should be reviewing it soon. Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Of Silver and Shadow by Jennifer Gruenke”

Odds & Ends: Black History Month Book Tag

Black History Month is a month where we celebrate the many achievements and contribtions of the Black Community who have done a lot throughout history to make the world a more culturally diverse and compassionate world.

Although I’m trying to read more diversely throughout the year, I did make sure to have some books written by Black authors this month. I was trying to think of another way to celebrate Black History Month and came across this tag on Bookish Realm‘s BookTube Channel and it was originally created by Books by Leynes.

Continue reading “Odds & Ends: Black History Month Book Tag”