Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Dragon’s Promise (Six Crimson Cranes #2) by Elizabeth Lim. I read Six Crimson Cranes when it first came out and really enjoyed it! I definitely want to reread it before diving back into the finally of this duology! You can find out more about the book below and the schedule has links to other content creators, so you can find out how other’s are feeling about the continuation of Princess Shiori’s story.

Meet Author

Elizabeth Lim is the author of the critically-acclaimed and bestselling The Blood of Stars duology (Spin the Dawn and Unravel the Dusk), the New York Times bestseller So This is Love, and the USA Today bestseller Reflection. Forthcoming books include the Six Crimson Cranes duology, expected summer 2021 and summer 2022, respectively. 

Elizabeth grew up on a hearty staple of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Her passion for storytelling began around age 10, when she started writing fanfics for Sailor Moon, Sweet Valley, and Star Wars, and posted them online to discover, “Wow, people actually read my stuff. And that’s kinda cool!” But after one of her teachers told her she had “too much voice” in her essays, Elizabeth took a break from creative writing to focus on not flunking English. 

Over the years, Elizabeth became a film and video game composer, and even went so far as to get a doctorate in music composition. But she always missed writing, and she turned to penning stories when she needed a breather from grad school. One day, she decided to write and finish a novel—for kicks, at first, then things became serious—and she hasn’t looked back since.

Elizabeth graduated from Harvard College with an A.B. in music and a secondary in East Asian Studies, and she completed her graduate degrees (MM, DMA) at The Juilliard School. She grew up in Northern California and Tokyo, Japan, and now resides in New York with her husband and two daughters.

About The Book

Title: The Dragon’s Promise
Series: Six Crimson Cranes #2
Author: Elizabeth Lim
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publishing Date: August 30th, 2022
Page Length: 400 
Genre: Fantasy | Retelling
Age Range: YA
Rep: Asian (Japanese)
Synopsis:

From the New York Times Bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a thrilling new adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it… Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon’s pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.

The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori’s aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love, Takkan. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she’s fought so hard to win.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Tour Schedule

Blog Schedule

August 29th
The Litt Librairan – Promotional Post
Just Geeking By – Review
The Bookwyrm’s Den – Review
Justice For Readers – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
Eye-Rolling Demigod’s Book Blog – Review & Favorite Quotes

August 30th
Modest Hiccup – Review
B for Bookslut – Review
& She Reads – Promotional Post
The Ink Slinger – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise & Mood Board
Mallory Books – Journal Spread

August 31st
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post
Metaphors and Miscellanea – Review & Favorite Quotes
Inkhaven – Review
pluvioreads – Review & Playlist
Book Notes by Athina – Review

September 1st
Nine Bookish Lives – Promotional Post
dinipandareads – Review & Favorite Quotes
Bookwyrming Thoughts – Review
Mochas and Madness – Review

September 2nd
The Clever Reader – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
bookloversbookreviews – Promotional Post
The Bookish Coven – Review & Favorite Quotes
Betwixt The Sheets – Promotional Post
Books Over Everything – Review

September 3rd
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post
This Soul’s Devouring Words – Review
Littlefoot Reader – Review
One More Chapter – Review
itsKoo reviews – Review & Favorite Quotes

September 4th
Lemmi Bookmark That! – Review
The Nerdy Nook – Review & Favorite Quotes
Kait Plus Books – Promotional Post
The Girl Who Reads – Review
Lost Girl in Bookland – Review

Instagram Schedule

August 29th
writingrosereads – Promotional Post
lisashelves – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise & Favorite Quotes
books_and_dice – Review & Favorite Quotes
thelittlibrarian – Blogger’s Choice
justiceforreaders – Blogger’s Choice
eyerollingdemigod – Blogger’s Choice

August 30th
read.cells – Review & Playlist
hturningpages – Review & Favorite Quotes
modesthiccup – Blogger’s Choice
and_shereads – Blogger’s Choice
aamnaiswriting – Blogger’s Choice
bookdreamr – Blogger’s Choice

August 31st
thebookwebb – Promotional Post
what_jenny_did_next – Review
GryffindorBookishNerd – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
metaphorsandmisc – Blogger’s Choice
pluvioreads – Blogger’s Choice
booknotes_athina – Blogger’s Choice

September 1st
wraithreads – Review & Mood Board
following.fantasies – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
iya.reads – Review
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
dinipandareads – Blogger’s Choice
mochas_and_madness15 – Blogger’s Choice

September 2nd
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
the_ya_assassin – Review & Favorite Quotes
tinybooknest – Mood Board
bookloversbookreviews – Blogger’s Choice
theink.slinger – Blogger’s Choice
books_over_everything – Blogger’s Choice

September 3rd
belle.bookcorner – Review & Favorite Quotes
hollysutton.books – Review & Playlist
anjalisdevouringwords – Blogger’s Choice
littlefootreader – Blogger’s Choice
_leahreads – Blogger’s Choice
itskooreviews – Blogger’s Choice

September 4th
dhirviepages – Review & Favorite Quotes
libraryofretellingsandstars – Review
booking.with.janelle – Promotional Post
lemmibookmarkthat – Blogger’s Choice
bookstagramofmine – Blogger’s Choice
lost_girl_in_bookland – Blogger’s Choice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s