Book Tour: A Perfect Mistake by Melanie Conklin | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for A Perfect Mistake by Melanie Conklin. I’ve been hearing great things about this from others that has me all the more excited to pick this up! It sounds like a great mystery and we all know that I’ve been really into mysteries/thrillers/horrors lately. Plus I’m on the lookout for more neurodiversity rep books! You can find other content creator’s thoughts below in the tour and Instragram schedules.

Meet Author

Melanie Conklin grew up in North Carolina and worked as a product designer before she began her writing career. Her debut middle grade novel, Counting Thyme, is a Nerdy Book Award winner, a Bank Street Best Children’s Book, winner of the International Literacy Association Teacher’s Choice Award, and a finalist for the Missouri Mark Twain Book Award, the Iowa Children’s Choice Award, the Illinois Bluestem Award, and the Arkansas Charlie May Simon Award. She is also the author of Every Missing Piece, A Perfect Mistake (2022), and her picture book debut, When You Have to Wait (2023). When she’s not writing, Melanie spends her time doodling and dreaming up new ways to be creative. She lives in New Jersey with her family.

About The Book

Title: A Perfect Mistake
Author: Melanie Conklin
Publisher: Little Brown Books for Young Readers
Publishing Date: July 12th, 2022
Page Length: 272
Genre: Mystery
Age Range: Middle Grade
Rep: ADHD
Synopsis: A moving, voice-driven novel about friendship, responsibility, and fighting against unfair expectations, for fans of Rebecca Stead and Erin Entrada Kelly.

Max wishes he could go back in time to before he was diagnosed with ADHD, before he grew to be the tallest kid in his class, and before he and his best friends went into the woods in the middle of the night. Max doesn’t remember what happened after he left his friends Will and Joey and the older kids who took them there. He’s not sure if he wants to remember. Knowing isn’t going to make Joey talk to him again, or bring Will out of his coma.

When the local authorities run out of leads, Max realizes that without his help, they may never know what really happened to Will. Charged by the idea that he may be the key to uncovering the truth, Max pairs up with classmate and aspiring journalist Sam to investigate what really happened that night. But not everyone in the community wants that night to be remembered.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Tour Schedule

Blog Schedule

July 11th
The Bookwyrm’s Den – Review
Jen Jen Reviews – Review

July 12th
Tirilu – Promotional Post
Anjali Writes And Reads – Review & Journal Spread

July 13th
Nine Bookish Lives – Promotional Post

July 14th
Abigail’s Lost in a Book – Review
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post

July 15th
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post

July 16th
Kait Plus Books – Top 5 Reasons to Read A Perfect Mistake
Book Notes by Athina – Promotional Post

July 17th
The Momma Spot – Review
The Nutty Bookworm Reads Alot – Review

Instagram Schedule

July 11th
jacleomik33 – Review
jenjenreviews – Blogger’s Choice

July 12th
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
my.bookish.mind – Review & Favorite Quotes
studioad_anjali -Blogger’s Choice

July 13th
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
fangirlpixiebooks – Promotional Post
hoardingbooks.herdingcats – Top 5 Reasons to Read A Perfect Mistake

July 14th
abigailslostinabook – Blogger’s Choice
justa.gal.andherbooks – Review
gryffindorbookishnerd – Review

July 15th
feliciareads11 – Blogger’s Choice
laurensbookvibes – Review
gsreadingspree – Review

July 16th
booknotes_athina – Blogger’s Choice
writingrosereads – Promotional Post

July 17th
bookdragonstbr – Blogger’s Choice
theenchantedshelf – Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s