Book Tour: Sense and Second-Degree Murder (Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2) by Tirzah Price | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Sense and Second-Degree Murder (Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2) by Tirzah Price. I’ve been really into cozy mysteries lately and it’s compared to The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (loved) and Stalking Jack the Ripper (a series I want to binge this year) – so that has me more intrigued in this series than when the first book, Pride and Premediation, came out. Want to know what other’s thought? Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule to find other content creators.

Meet Author

Tirzah Price grew up on a farm in Michigan, where she read every book she could get her hands on and never outgrew her love for YA fiction. She holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, and is a former bookseller and librarian. Now, she’s a contributing editor at Book Riot, where she can be found recommending books on the site, newsletters, podcasts, and social media accounts. When she’s not writing, reading, or thinking about YA books, she splits her time between experimenting in the kitchen and knitting enough socks to last the fierce Michigan winters.

Tirzah is pronounced TEER-zuh. Pronouns are she/her.

About The Book

Title: Sense and Second-Degree Murder
Series: Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2
Author: Tirzah Price
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publishing Date: April 5th, 2022
Page Length: 416
Genre: Mystery | Historical | Retelling
Age Range: YA
Synopsis:

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the Ripper. In Sense and Second-Degree Murder, aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood and her sister Marianne, a budding detective, work together to solve the mystery of their father’s murder.

When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate—including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father’s partner and protégé—to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London’s Barton Street.

But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery that points to foul play, and the killer might be family.

Obviously, the girls must investigate. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won’t bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father’s murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort—and it might even lead to love.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound

Content Warning: Drug addiction

Tour Schedule

Blog Schedule

April 4th
Kait Plus Books – Interview
Worlds Unlike Our Own – Review
Books With Michelle – Top 5 Reasons to Read Sense and Second-Degree Murder & Mood Board
Stephanie Reads – Review

April 5th
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post
Bibliophile On Loose – Review & Mood Board
laura’s bookish corner – Review
The Book View – Review & Mood Board

April 6th
Books and Strokes – Journal Spread
Pages & Plots – Promotional Post
Phannie the ginger bookworm – 15 Reactions While Reading Sense and Second-Degree Murder
Books Over Everything – Review

April 7th
The Book Dutchesses – Interview
Books Are Magic Too – Review
Book Notes by Athina – Promotional Post
Gwendalyn’s Books – Review

April 8th
Nine Bookish Lives – Promotional Post
Fanna for Books – Review
The Blind Scribe – Book Look
Jill’s Book Blog – Review

April 9th
Stuck in the Stacks – Review
decklededgess – Book Look
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promotional Post
The carly library – Review

April 10th
The Clever Reader – Interview
Ana en Noir – Review
Little Corner Reads – 15 Reactions While Reading Sense and Second-Degree Murder
teatimelit – Review

Instagram Schedule

April 4th
bookswithonno – Top 5 Reasons to Read Sense and Second-Degree Murder
bookswithmichellee – Blogger’s Choice
stp_reads – Blogger’s Choice

April 5th
hturningpages – Top 5 Reasons to Read Sense and Second-Degree Murder & Favorite Quotes
feliciareads11 – Blogger’s Choice
booksandpops4000 – Blogger’s Choice
thebookviewblog – Blogger’s Choice

April 6th
tbrandbeyond – Promotional Post
emmreadsbooks – Review & Candle Pairing
booksandstrokes – Blogger’s Choice
books_over_everything – Blogger’s Choice

April 7th
writingrosereads – Promotional Post
atrailofpages – Review
booknotes_athina – Blogger’s Choice
gwendalyn_books – Blogger’s Choice

April 8th
lady_westfall19 – Review
abisbookreviews – Review
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
the_blind_scribe – Blogger’s Choice

April 9th
says_books – Review & Favorite Quotes
stuck.in.the.stacks – Blogger’s Choice
decklededgess – Blogger’s Choice
thecarlylibrary – Blogger’s Choice

April 10th
luna_reads – Journal Spread
anaennoir – Blogger’s Choice
readbycait – Blogger’s Choice

2 thoughts on “Book Tour: Sense and Second-Degree Murder (Jane Austen Murder Mystery #2) by Tirzah Price | Spotlight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s