Book Tour: Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone. Hello spooky read! This one sounds so good! I can’t wait to pick it up alongside my other spooky October reads! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Meet Author

Lyndall Clipstone writes about monsters and the girls who like to kiss them. A former youth librarian who grew up running wild in the Barossa Ranges of South Australia, she currently lives in Adelaide, where she tends her own indoor secret garden. She has a Bachelors in Creative Writing and a Graduate Diploma in Library and Information Management.

Her debut novel, LAKESEDGE, will be published by Henry Holt, Titan UK and Pan Macmillan Australia in Fall 2021 with a sequel, FORESTFALL, to publish in Fall 2022.

About The Book

Title: Lakesedge
Series: Lakesedge #1
Author: Lyndall Clipstone
Publisher: Henry Holt & CO
Publishing Date: September 28th, 2021
Page Length: 384
Genre: Fantasy
Age Range: YA
Synopsis:

A lush gothic fantasy about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.

There are monsters in the world.

When Violeta Graceling arrives at haunted Lakesedge estate, she expects to find a monster. She knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. But neither the estate nor the monster are what they seem.

There are monsters in the woods.

As Leta falls for Rowan, she discovers he is bound to the Lord Under, the sinister death god lurking in the black waters of the lake. A creature to whom Leta is inexplicably drawn…

There’s a monster in the shadows, and now it knows my name.

Now, to save Rowan—and herself—Leta must confront the darkness in her past, including unraveling the mystery of her connection to the Lord Under.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | Indigo

Tour Schedule

Blog Schedule

September 27th
Andonshereads – Interview & Review
Balancing Books and Beauties – Review
A Part of Your Book World – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge
Books Over Everything – Review

September 28th
Nine Bookish Lives – Review
Emelie’s Books – Review & Journal Spread
Luchia Houghton Blog – Review
Shelf Love – Review

September 29th
Gwendalyn’s Books – Review
Paperbacks and Planners – Review & Journal Spread
Robinlea BookBird – Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge & Mood Board
Lu is Lost in books – Review & Favourite Quotes

September 30th
tbrandbeyond – Interview
The Book Dutchesses – Promo Post
Stories & Stardust – Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge, Favourite Quotes & Mood Board
Book Briefs – Review
Pei Reads – Review & Favourite Quotes

October 1st
Jennifer Landers – Review
Idreaminbooks – Review & Fanart
Thindbooks Blog – Review
Bookishfairytail – Review & Favourite Quotes

October 2nd
Stuck in Fiction – Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge
The Bookish Coven – Review
Sometimes Leelynn Reads – Review & Journal Spread
Hardcover Haven – Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge & Playlist

October 3rd
A Court of Coffee and Books – Interview & Top 5 Reasons to Read Lakesedge
thisbellereadstoo – Review & Mood Board
mousethatreads.com – Review, Playlist & Mood Board
Devouring Books – Promo Post

Instagram Schedule

September 27th
chaibooksandthemoon – Review
balancing_books_and_beauties – Blogger’s Choice
apartofyourbookworld – Blogger’s Choice
books_over_everything – Blogger’s Choice

September 28th
ninebookishlives – Blogger’s Choice
emmesbooks – Blogger’s Choice
luchiahoughtonblog – Blogger’s Choice
cgfrances.litreviews – Review & Favourite Quotes

September 29th
gwendalyn.books – Blogger’s Choice
planners.and.paperbacks – Blogger’s Choice
thebookwiccan – Blogger’s Choice
luislostinbooks – Blogger’s Choice

September 30th
tbrandbeyond – Blogger’s Choice
thebookdutchesses – Blogger’s Choice
bookbriefs – Blogger’s Choice
peireads – Blogger’s Choice

October 1st
jl_books – Blogger’s Choice
idreaminbooks – Blogger’s Choice
thindbooks – Blogger’s Choice
bookishfairytail – Blogger’s Choice

October 2nd
feliciareads11 – Blogger’s Choice
pageturningels – Review, Favourite Quotes & Mood Board
sometimesleelynnreads – Blogger’s Choice
hardcoverhaven – Blogger’s Choice

October 3rd
pcreads – Review
acourtofcoffeeandbooksblog – Blogger’s Choice
mousethatreads – Blogger’s Choice
wilcoxmandy – Blogger’s Choice

5 thoughts on “Book Tour: Lakesedge by Lyndall Clipstone | Spotlight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s