Book Tour: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen| Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Little Thieves by Margaret Owen. I absolutely loved The Merciful Crown Duology and was excited to be part of the tour for Little Thieves. This cover is so my aesthetic and I’m a sucker for a retelling! Want to find out what people thought? Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Little Thieves by Margaret Owen| Spotlight”

Book Tour: Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan | Spotlight + Giveaway

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan. I was drawn to this cover even before it was announced as a tour, but then I found out it was an Asian Queer Fantasy and I definitely need more of that in my life! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators and enter for a chance to win a finished copy of Jade Fire Gold!

Continue reading “Book Tour: Jade Fire Gold by June CL Tan | Spotlight + Giveaway”

Book Tour: The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker | Review

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker. That cover had me before I found out it followed a Grim/Shinigami character – it’s a must read for the spooky season! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Thank you to Kylie Lee Baker and Inkyard Press for providing me with an ARC for this review. I was also gifted the audiobook by Inkyard Press and NetGalley – thank you both.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Keeper of Night by Kylie Lee Baker | Review”

Book Tour: Briarheart by Mercedes Lackey | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Briarheart by Mercedes Lackey. This feminist reinterpretation of Sleeping Beauty sounds like a perfect retelling for me. I can’t wait to read it! Be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Briarheart by Mercedes Lackey | Spotlight”

Ignatius and the Swords of Nostaw by David Mucci| Spotlight

Today, I’m excited to share with you a new release coming out this week: Ignatius and the Swords of Nostaw by David Mucci. Books Forward was kind enough to bring this release to my attention stating it was a fantasy that had: an impossible mission, led by an unlikely hero, meeting otherworldly creatures, and an epic adventure. It’s one I’m excited to read after its release!

Continue reading “Ignatius and the Swords of Nostaw by David Mucci| Spotlight”

Review: Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall

A Touch of Gold: Amazon.ca: Sullivan, Annie: Books

Title: Squad
Author: Maggie Tokuda-Hall (Illustrator: Lisa, Sterle)
Publisher: Greenwillow Books (HarperCollins)
Release Date: October 5th, 2021
Page Length: 224
Genre: Fantasy | Graphic Novel
Age Range: YA
Rep: LGBTQIA+ (Sapphic), Black, Asian
Rating: 4⭐

GoodreadsAmazonChapters|IndigoBook Depository IndieBound

Goodreads Synopsis:

Pretty Little Liars meets Teen Wolf in this fast-paced, sharply funny, and patriarchy-smashing graphic novel from author Maggie Tokuda-Hall and artist Lisa Sterle. When the new girl is invited to join her high school’s most popular clique, she can’t believe her luck—and she can’t believe their secret, either: they’re werewolves. Fans of Mariko Tamaki and Elana K. Arnold will devour the snappy dialogue, vivid artwork, and timely social commentary.

Continue reading “Review: Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall”

Odds & Ends: 7 Spooky Reads on My TBR

I wanted to do a couple of fun Spooky Read lists for the Spooky season and I thought what better list to start with than ones I have on my TBR. I’m not going to list ones that I’ve already mentioned in my October TBR, that would be the entire list done. No, I want to share some that I’ve put on my TBR that I haven’t heard many people talk about. Also, since I like to know as little as possible going into a thriller and horror, I will not be including synopsis, but I will say what drew me to the book. If you’re wanting to read the synopsis, I’ve provided links to Goodreads for each book.

So, with all that out of the way, in no particular order, here are 10 7 Spooky Reads I have on my TBR.

Continue reading “Odds & Ends: 7 Spooky Reads on My TBR”

Book Tour: The Endless Skies by Shannon Price | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for The Endless Skies by Shannon Price. I’m always up for a female warrior main character and The Endless Skies has that, plus an entire elite group of warriors! Check out other’s thoughts by scrolling all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: The Endless Skies by Shannon Price | Spotlight”

Book Tour: City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn. I am so disappointed that I wasn’t able to get to this before my stop! It sounds so good – Sapphic Science Fiction, with a gorgeous cover! Find out other’s thoughts by scrolling all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule with links to other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: City of Shattered Light by Claire Winn | Spotlight”

Book Tour: Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess | Spotlight

Welcome to my stop on the TBR and Beyond Tours Book Tour for Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess. This sounds like such a heartfelt, emotional story that sounds amazing, but my heart isn’t ready for emotions just yet. To find out the thoughts of others, including OwnVoices Reviews, be sure to scroll all the way to the bottom to see the tour schedule for other content creators.

Continue reading “Book Tour: Everything Within and In Between by Nikki Barthelmess | Spotlight”